Archive for July, 2011

Ready for you today!

Saturday, July 30th, 2011

Ready for you on the American Holiday Artists Studio Marketplace is Miss Ginger!  If you have ever wanted one of these little orange tabbies, here’s your chance!  Follow this link to my page!  Enjoy!

Available today!

Sunday, July 10th, 2011

The pfattmarketplace update will be ready at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, noon, Central, and 1 pm Eastern times today.  I have Christmas in July for my page!  Take a look!

AND

They are finished!

Tuesday, July 5th, 2011

Remember a little while ago when I posted the dino teeth which are part of the headpieces I am painting for the Norfolk Generic Theater’s production of the musical Enron?  Well, wonder no more about how they fit into the big picture!  Here is a before shot of the dino assembled, but unpainted…..

ok…….here’s a pic of the inside of the mouth – still a little work that I had to do to clean up the teeth, which, by the way, now are fully painted, even with washes of goldish brown to resemble tartar!  lol!

And now……………….

I’ve since gone back in to knock down the brightness just a bit with some washes of brown.  I was figuring that the lights would be pretty dim for the production, so the enhanced highlights on the heads would be necessary, but apparently, they won’t be, so now they are just a bit less contrasting in color.  I am spraying quite a few applications of a fixative, in the hopes that it will keep things in tact and lookin’ good!  After all, they have to make it through numerous rehearsals before the actual production!  Wow!  Stay tuned for more theater news!

It’s his birthday!

Sunday, July 3rd, 2011

Yup!  That’s our son, Matthew, on his wedding day last year, July 10, 2010.  Today is his 40th birthday, and he is on his delayed honeymoon with his beloved Joan.  They are in Italy!  Yay!  Our family is blessed to have them in our lives!  Happy birthday honey!  xoxo, Mom and Dad